A glimpse into the mind of a Science Teacher

Recently after finishing Mrs. Blevens’s Class I wanted to know more information about the teacher who I had spent an entire semester with, so being inducted into Media Productions class was a perfect opportunity to find more information about Blevens and share it with the rest of the school. I started my interview with her with a very simple question: when were you born? Her reply was May thirty-first, 1978. She was born in Grand Junction, Colorado. She went to high school at Central High, so she was a Warrior. Later in her life she went to College at Colorado State University in Fort Collins, Colorado.

 

After going through her younger years I decided to move the interview towards her reasons for teaching and her career as a teacher. Mrs. Blevens began teaching in the fall of 2001. Blevens chose to go into Biology because of, “Insane, Craziness,” but she always liked teaching and she had always suspected that she would somehow become a teacher. Blevens started teaching ninth grade because it was where the job was available at the time when she was looking for jobs and she wanted a job rather badly at that point in time.

 

To continue on with the interview I asked her how long she had been teaching and she answered that she had been teaching for eleven years. What she loves the most about teaching is watching the kids grow and develop into (Hopefully) good and honest adults. Finally to wrap up the interview I asked her an off topic question, what is her opinion on the controversial gun control law? She thought that although she supports her second amendment rights, she doesn’t think that someone needs a gun that can blow society away in a matter of seconds.

 

I hope you enjoy this interview as much as I enjoyed making it, and I hope you found it very informative about the brains of science teachers. Thanks for reading this and I hope you return to the Fruita 8/9 blog website.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
Skip to toolbar