Mrs. Billie

Mrs. Billie’s journey consists of lots of experience and memories from growing up. She has worked hard through her journey and she is grateful and happy she has what she has. She is an Energetic and cheerful person and she is always smiling.

Beginning her journey in grand junction high school she didn’t do any sports but she loved assemblies and other after school activities. I asked Mrs. Billie what was the most enjoyable moment in high school and she said friends, Comp Lit, and parties. Besides Comp Lit I like hanging out with friends and going to some fun parties with my good friends. Friends make everything more enjoyable because they understand you and have similar interests. That would definitely be on most people’s list because friends are an important part of a lot of people’s lives.                              

Mrs. Billie said high school was awesome for her. I’ve been in high school for a little bit and I have made some great memories already. Even with Covid going on and lots of other things happening in the world I definitely found some good memories that  I have made. High school is a good way to grow as a person and I think people can go through high school and not like it or love it and It’s all up to the person and Mrs. Billie loved it.

When Mrs. Billie was growing up, she wanted to be a supermodel. I also know a few people who want to be a supermodel and I think that is a great thing for girls because it will probably boost their confidence and they will enjoy it a lot. I was an office aide and she is very funny and she gives me candy!

Mrs. Billie loved Ela when she was growing up. She didn’t really enjoy much math and I am the same way. Math has always been my least favorite subject. When I asked her, what helps her when she is stressed, she said she listens to music or goes outside to do stuff. That’s one of the best ways to get your mind off of things. I listen to music everyday and it helps me a lot and it doesn’t matter what mood I am in. Mrs. Billie likes most of the music but her favorite is old rock music. She doesn’t really like the modern music that is played.

Her favorite quote is “ It is what it is.” This is a simple quote but it has a big meaning behind it. She has been  at the 8/9 for about 7 years now. She really enjoys it and before she came to the 8/9 she kept banking.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
Skip to toolbar