Plastic In The Ocean

 

Have you ever wondered how much effort the US puts into getting plastic out of the ocean. The reason I decided to research this is because I wanted to know how much effort the US putes into the plastic cleaning of the ocean. Another reason is because there is a lot more effort being put into cleaning the ocean of all the plastic.  Well I have and here is what I found one question you should ask yourself is “How much effort does America contribute to ocean revitalization compared to other countries, and is it enough to fix the problem?”The Ocean Plastic Crisis - Greenpeace USA

Marine Plastics also known as IUCN told me three facts. One is how much plastic is produced every year and the number is over 3,000 million tons. How much aquatic animals ingest or are entangled by plastic the number is undetermined ??. The third one is does it threaten food safety and the answer is yes. 

Fight for trash free seas is the next site that I used. They are fighting the same thing. The first point they say is ocean plastic pollution is a massive problem. The second is that the trash has increased by 5,560,782,166,793 LB since 1918. Their bias is high green. The reason I used this site is because they help me prove my point.

The largest clean up in history is the next source I will use. The first thing they say is Advanced technology to ride the ocean of plastic. The second is Aim to clean 90% of the ocean plastic population. They are very biased. The reason I used this is so you can see how much plastic people want out of the ocean.

If this does not answer the question I asked you I don’t know what will make a long lecture maybe a scientist whatever you should do, so you can join in and help clean the ocean of the plastic.

 

Frey, Michelle, et al. “Trash Free Seas.” Ocean Conservancy,2020. https://oceanconservancy.org/trash-free-seas/

 6 October. 2020,

“Marine Plastics.” IUCN, 5 December. 2018, www.iucn.org/resources/issues-briefs/marine-plastics.  

5 October 2020

“Preventing Trash at the Source.” EPA, Environmental Protection Agency, 21 September. 2020, www.epa.gov/trash-free-waters/preventing-trash-source-0

  6 October, 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
Skip to toolbar