PS3 vs. Xbox 360

This is quite possibly the most argued subject between gamers. The reason for this? There are no in-between people. Either it’s your console or none. That is why it is so hard to choose between the two. But between the two stations, the both have highs and lows. It really just madders to who the gamer is more comfortable with. In this blog I will show the differences, similarities, and what I personally think the better console.

First off, some similarities. Clearly, both are consoles that support games and internet. They are almost identical with the controllers, and almost all the games are for both consoles. I could really stay on the subject of similarities, but that’s not what makes this rivalry so juicy. It the big differences. If you read carefully, you could see that I used the word almost in the similarities. The controllers are very close to being identical. The PlayStation 3 controller has the two sticks at the bottom of the controller and shapes for the D-pad. The Xbox 360 controller has the left stick near the top and the right stick at the bottom. (The sticks also have an indention for your thumbs so it’s a little more comfortable then the PS3.) And the D-pad buttons are letters. For the games, most are the same, but the game differences might be the reason the get a station. PS3 has games like Little Big Plant, but Xbox 360 has games like Halo. The differences could be said all day as well.

I personally own an Xbox 360 and I love it. When I was deciding what console to get, it came down to one of my favorite games of all time. The Halo series. It’s only for the Xbox and was the deciding factor for me. Now my friend has a PlayStation 3 and he always says how it’s “better” than the Xbox 360. I will admit, the PlayStations console is a more powerful machine, but it doesn’t have the fun games exclusive for Xbox. Isn’t that what it comes down to? A console is no fun with fun games. That’s why I give my vote to Xbox 360.

        “Xbox 360 vs. PlayStation 3: The Hardware Throwdown – IGN.” Video Games, Cheats, Walkthroughs, Game Trailers, Reviews, News, Previews & Videos at IGN. Web. 14 Dec. 2011. <http://www.ign.com/articles/2010/08/26/xbox-360-vs-playstation-3-the-hardware-throwdown>.

“PlayStation 3 vs. Xbox 360 vs. Wii – 5 Reasons to Buy a PlayStation 3 (Not a Wii or Xbox 360).” PlayStation. Web. 14 Dec. 2011. <http://playstation.about.com/od/ps3/a/5ReasonsPS3.htm>.

Videos – Free Video Downloads and Streaming Video – CNET TV. Web. 14 Dec. 2011. <http://cnettv.cnet.com/xbox-360-vs-playstation-3/9742-1_53-50005279.html>.

 

1 thought on “PS3 vs. Xbox 360

  1. For sometime now, i have been down to get myself a new controller for my PC, and the first one that came to my mind was the Xbox 360 controller. i think the controller is pretty great even though i have been making use of the Sony PlayStation controller for a long time now. well, thanks for the nice information on Xbox 360 controller, it was really helpful, plus i think it would really go well with my favorite game the call of duty warzone. your site is great, I love the setup, plus the way your arranged the details is really interesting. If you want some interesting detail of the best game on my PC, then check out Call of Duty and Street of rage and you would not be disappointed.

    if the link above does not work, use the ones below >>>

    https://dbojtech.com/x360ce-settings-for-streets-of-rage-4/
    https://dbojtech.com/call-of-duty-warzone-x360ce-settings/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
Skip to toolbar