Mr. Golba

Mr. Golba is a teacher an art teacher at Fruita 8/9. . The thing he enjoyed most about his child hood was being happy, and having fun.  He went to Revenna high school in Nebraska. His favorite subject has always been art. And his favorite sport was running as when he was younger but now that he is “Old” his favorite sport is cycling. This makes since because his hero is lance Armstrong.

 

Mr. Golba attended Adams State College (now it’s a university). He admits he did all the bad things in college but he also did a lot of good things as well. His favorite part about college was playing music with his buddies. He majored in education and in art while he was there. He attended college for many years, it took him 6 years to get am undergrad degree ( usually takes only 4)the college actually wrote him a letter telling him he had to leave, so he graduated  Adams state but he continued to go on to get 2 masters degrees. Overall Mr. Golba went to college for about 12 years.

 

He has been teaching for about 23 years.  He enjoys the drive to school and also the bell at 2:50, other than that he really enjoys doing art with SOME of the students.  If he could, he would trade his job for just about anything else.  He says “I would love to be a ditch digger; I think that’s an awesome job! Maybe sometimes easier because you don’t really have to think about it.” “I’ve always wanted to be a greeter at Wal-Mart or stocking shelves, I think that it would be cool, you just go and work nights, ha ha I would have a great time!”

 

I have Mr. Golba for 2nd hour art and I can honestly say that he is a great teacher; he listens to you if you have a problem with the piece you’re working on and will always be there with suggestions to help. He is honest and very open about things and I think that’s good that he doesn’t sugar coat things. He has a good sense of humor which I think Is a good thing in teachers especially around high school students. Overall I feel that I’ve improved in art because of taking his class.   I would recommend any other student to take his class.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
Skip to toolbar