Mr. Majors

This week for my interview, I decided to interview one of my favorite teachers, Mr. Majors. Mr. Majors is a 9th grade  AP Human Geography teacher at Fruita 8/9. He was born in Englewood California, and he went to college at Tennessee State University. He enjoyed biking as a kid, and he did things like climb over the rocket at Rocket Park.

During my interview I asked if he could have any other career, what would it be? He replied he wanted to raise Labradors. I also asked him what was on his bucket list, and he told me that he wanted to travel to South America. I was curious to know why he wanted to become a teacher, and he told me:

“So I don’t have to work in an office with boring adults.”

Mr. Majors is a teacher who can make anything seem fun, even his lectures are filled with humor. I never feel bored in his class. Mr. Majors is a really laid back, relaxed guy. I really enjoy every class that I have with him.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
Skip to toolbar