Media production: Final

responsibilityRussell Slade, 12/20/13
Media Production: Final
This year taught me a lot of things that are useful in life. They were how to use computers for assignments, the proper meaning of teamwork and to be responsible for my actions. All these are important to me in life because they help me be who I am and help others know who I am. Without Mr. Decker’s help I would not be where I am today.
Mr. Decker had taught all of us students how to use several computer applications for our class assignments. These applications were the Video pad video editor, Adobe Photoshop editor and the DVD maker. We used all of these things for almost all of our projects. The Video Pad Editor was used for   the announcements for editing, which was really needed. Also for announcements we had used the DVD maker so that we could put the recording on it so the entire school could see what we had done that day. After Mr. Decker showed me this computer application it made my job as an editor a lot easier than I thought it would be at first.
Mr. Decker had also taught me the proper meaning of teamwork. All the fellow class mates and I had learned from Mr. Decker that teaming up to accomplish an assignment was always going to be the best way to complete something. My team and I were not the greatest at teamwork the first couple of weeks or so, but once we had learned it was the best way we always used it since then, and I am very sure that we will always be like that after learning about it. Team work wasn’t only used in our group either, it was used in the podcasting group, the blogging group, and the interview group. We all used team work in our class to our advantages, even when we were all in a rough spot.
Mr. Decker had also taught me that I need to be responsible for my actions. One day when the teacher was gone we had a substitute and trust me, when there is a substitute everyone goes crazy. I was out of the announcements room for at least ten minutes and when I came back in they had already finished editing the assignment for me so I was okay with it. But, when I watched the announcements that day I was like “Oh my god how could they do such a thing!” but the next day Mr. Decker and the Principal had taught me to take responsibility for my actions. I realized yes it is mostly my fault for the horrible announcements that day because I was supposed to be recording and I was supposed to edit the project but instead I blew the task off like it was nothing. But it wasn’t nothing, it was my unlawful act that put our grades in jeopardy. So Mr. Decker thank you for helping me out all year long!
So this year Mr. Decker taught me many valuable things that will always help me out in future times. He taught me to use computer applications to get work done easier and faster, he taught me the proper and direct meaning of teamwork, and he taught me how to take responsibility for all of my actions when I denied all the bad doings. I am so glad that there is a teacher here at Fruita 8/9 that could teach me not only school academics but what is most important to everyone. Thanks for being there for me Mr. Decker, I appreciate having a teacher there to point out what I did wrong.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
Skip to toolbar