Lacrosse vs. Baseball

Lacrosse vs. Baseball

By Alex Alberts

Many people say that baseball is Americas past time sport.  It may as well be, but I think lacrosse will soon be favored by many people. In this paper I will tell you why I think lacrosse is a better sport then baseball.

If you enjoy playing a non-contact baby sport, then I would suggest baseball. If you want to play a real contact sport, I would recommend lacrosse. I have respect for the sport baseball, I just honestly respect lacrosse more.

Lacrosse was originated by Indigenous North American people. They played the sport to the death most the time. This explains that lacrosse is a very tough sport, even know now a days we don’t play to the death.

Baseball was originated in England. That fact alone makes me wonder why people call it Americas past time sport. Baseball is all mental game, as some people say. I call bull because you have to run that’s physical.

After all those facts would you want to play baseball or lacrosse? If you were asking me this question than I would say lacrosse. But that’s because I want to play a physical sport not a mental one.

Work Cited

Lacrosse vs. Baseball.” The Sports Fan Network. Tsfn, n.d. Web. 29 Jan. 2014. <http://www.thesportsfannetwork.com/forums/thread/737-lacrosse>.

“Lacrosse.” Wikipedia. Wikimedia Foundation, 31 Jan. 2014. Web. 31 Jan. 2014. <http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lacrosse>.

 

“Baseball.” Wikipedia. Wikimedia Foundation, 29 Jan. 2014. Web. 30 Jan. 2014. <http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Baseball>.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
Skip to toolbar