Who is Ann Moore?

An Moore is a sub for the d51 district she was born on September 4, 1954 in Denver, Colorado she lived in Flounder Colorado for a while then moved to Texas and would often more every 3 or 4 years. Until she settled in Grand Junction, Colorado.

She wanted to be a nurse and trained for 3 years, but gave that up when she saw blood and knew she couldn’t sit still like a math teacher so she became a P.E teacher helping her ADHD

Her hobbies when she was little was hiking, fishing, reading and dancing. She has a german shepherd named Hersey like the chocolate bar.

Her inspiration for becoming a P.E teacher was her geometry teacher Mrs. Bolder “I loved her, she was fun and I wanted to be like her”

Her ADHD made it hard for to sit still a lot and was wonder what to do because she still wanted to teacher kids, and thought of P.E teacher, but is now retired and subs on the side. She was also in accounting but figured to be too difficult.

She has a stories that I would love to share it starts when she we teaching a kindergarten P.E class and she wears contacts, she got an eye infection and had to wear her glasses and a kid comes up to her and says “I like having subs” after bursting in laughter Mrs. Moore takes off her glasses and the kid say “oh hi Mrs. Moore.”

She has been a teacher for 34 years and has subs for 5 years and is planing to retired fully hopefully in 4 years because she has to sell her cattle, her house, and her car and do lots.

The main reason I asked her to interview was because I think that subs don’t really get appreciation enough and I truly had a great time interview her and learning more she was really fun and nice to be around and I hope that she will sub for my classes, I wish she was my P.E teacher.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
Skip to toolbar