The Face of Fruita

Everyone loves Miss Billy, but have you ever wondered what her life was like? One thing she claims nobody knows is that she is German but sometimes she tells people she is European, her mother was born in austria and would really love to visit sometime. And people would describe her as funny, very outgoing, and a good friend. She describes herself as thoughtful, funny, and loud and I can agree with all of those! 

Billy is human and has weaknesses as well as everyone else(hard to believe!). She says her biggest weakness is giving in to people, “I have a hard time saying no, like I did to this Blog!” But as well as her weaknesses she has strong strengths as well like, the love she has for kids and kids who struggle and need attention, and he loves the cause that helps out with that; The western slope center for children. She says she’s most proud of her boys and how well they have done for themselves and how kind gentlemen they are. She’s most inspired “When I’m laying on the beach in the middle of nowhere”and I can agree with that!

One thing she wishes she knew as a teenager is “don’t be in a hurry to grow up! Take your time.” and that is good advice for a lot of teenagers out there. If she could relive one memory in her life it would be when she said goodbye to her dad. She claims that everyday is a new adventure for her, and that is one thing that is so great to live by. Her biggest learning experience she’s had in her life has been settling. She says “ don’t settle, you are just as important as everyone else and go for what you love and do what’s most important for yourself. The best advice someone has given her has been “decide what kind of life you want and say no to anything that isn’t that.” which is now something I will always live by.

Her favorite thing to do on weekends is to garden, sit by the pool, play with her dogs and anything outside! “My boys, Music, And books!” are billy’s three things she can’t live without, and I don’t think I could ever live without music and books as well. She can’t stop smiling when she’s around happy people, and the people she loves always make her day. The first thing she notices about a person would be their hair color, It’s definitely an eye drawer. Her favorite book she’s read would have to be needful things by Stephen King,”It’s a very huge book, I’m very proud of myself for reading it and I’ve read it twice!”

Billy has one of the kindest souls and she thinks that the most important advice a person should know is to be selfish towards yourself and always do what’s right for you! She swears one thing every person should have is a secret savings account that nobody knows about! And that is something I will definitely have to do. She says every person should go somewhere they don’t see themself going. My favorite part of my day is going into the office and talking to billy at lunch, She always gives me the best advice for all my problems and I am very thankful for her. Billy deserves to be the first face everyone sees when they walk into fruita 8/9.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
Skip to toolbar