Media Final

Team and Deadline Picture

Media productions was an excellent class where we created announcements to show to the school, create commercials to show IROAR, create student of the week presentations, editing the career video to show to the school, and writing for our school blog on topics of our choice. I learned many things while in this class such as working with a team, working on a deadline, and I learned to operate a video editing program called VideoPad.

In this class, I learned the valuable skill of teamwork, which is very important in our society. Through the help of this course, I learned to listen to others ideas, cooperate with other people, and to contribute some of my ideas to the group. One example of listening to others was to ask what others wanted to show on the “This Day in History” slide. Getting input from others gathered a variety of viewpoints, which is good. I had to cooperate with other people when I did the IROAR commercial. I would have to listen to others ideas about what to do for our IROAR commercial, and I could also put my own input in about what to show to the school. In the future, the skill of teamwork can help me a lot because when I find a job, I will have to work with others. I can’t be overpowering with other people around my work, when I do find a job, and I must listen to others to make the business better. This class has already sent me in the right direction with learning to work well with others.

Along with learning teamwork, I learned great responsibility by having to work on a deadline. Turning things in on time was very important in this class and it helped me stay focused on my work and getting it done in a timely manner while still maintain high quality. An example of turning my work on time was the announcements because we only received one day to film, edit, and upload for viewing. Getting all of the work done on time and in a quality manner required much focus. We had to work fast and get it done. Another example is the SOTW (Student of the week) deadline. I would have to go around the school and take pictures of all the kids who received SOTW on Tuesday. Then, I would have to create a presentation for the pictures and upload it by Thursday. This required focus, and this helped me improve the skill of turning things in on a deadline. This skill can help me in the future when I get a job and I have to get all my work done on a deadline. Getting it done in a quality manner is also required, and this class has already helped me operate on a deadline.

Lastly, I learned to operate a video editing program called VideoPad. This editing program was where I produced all of the work for this class. Examples were editing announcements, creating SOTW presentations, editing the Career Video for the announcements, and editing and creating our IROAR commercial. Learning this editing program can help me in the future because I play a sport and I want to play college, so it may help me create highlight videos of me playing to show to college Teamwork and Deadline Picture 2coaches where I want to go. Already knowing the program can help me create the videos quickly and produce very high quality work. Also, knowing the technology behind these programs may help me if others are looking for help editing a video. I could help them operate the program as well. Media productions has helped me go in the right direction with setting me up for creating highlight videos for myself for college.

Media productions has helped me in many ways especially with learning important qualities to have such as working as a team, working on a deadline, and by helping me learn a video editing program. All of these things can help me in the future with work and soccer highlight videos for college coaches. Overall, this class has taught me a lot through the work that we have done and it can certainly help me in the future.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
Skip to toolbar