What I Learned In Multimedia

 

What I Learned This Year In Multimedia

Throughout this semester I have had lots of fun in this class. I’ve met great new people and learned new things. For this essay I will be talking about how I’ve learned about new software, gained more confidence on and off camera, learned how to act professionally when it comes to video projects, and learned how to work well with groups.

By learning about this new software(Adobe photoshop and adobe premiere), I have made using these kinds of programs much easier for the future. Oftentimes in work and school, digital projects such as videos are commonly assigned. Whether it’s a design you need to make for your company or a simple school project, being able to use these kinds of programs will be very helpful. And the knowledge of these programs can be applied to many other applications and can make it easier to understand new, but similar, programs sooner. So basically what I’m saying is, learning about this software is preparing me for the future by making it easier to grasp new programs and giving me the understanding of these specific programs for similar future projects in work and school.

By taking this class I have built my confidence quite a bit. Whether it’s presenting in front of a class or  pitching an idea to your boss, you need confidence. Confidence makes you and your ideas more appealing as well as attracts more respect for you. I have built my confidence in front of the camera as well as in person an exceptional amount. This has made me feel more motivated, powerful and happy. By branching out and recording videos that everyone will see I begin to realize how little everyone cares about what you do. People don’t mess with me because I’m on the news and often if they mention it, they compliment me on it and say I did a good job. So being on the news is building my confidence by empowering me through the work I’m doing and the ways I’m improving my craft as well as the appreciation I get from others.

 

Through this class I have learned to build my professionalism, which is a huge part of life. Being able to act professional is important for job interviews, serious situations and also some school projects. Growing the skill of professionalism is going to be very useful for securing a job which would be the basis around the rest of my entire life, so yeah, professionalism is a very important and useful skill.

Obviously people are something that we deal with everyday. Being able to work well with people is so important for school, work and just life in general. If no one got along in the world then the world would be in absolute chaos, there would be constant fighting and arguments over who gets what. But when you can work well with others, life will be easier. Imagine you are interviewing someone who seems to have a bad attitude towards others, this would make you less likely to hire them because who wants to hire someone who’s difficult to work with and would have a sour attitude towards their coworkers. This is also useful in school because you are always surrounded by people and sometimes you are forced to work with other people. Wherever you go in the world you’re most likely to run into people and that is why working with others is so important in life. 

So basically, this class has grown my skills in many ways, from working with new software to working with new people. All of these important skills  are going to benefit me in the future and I will be forever grateful for this class. It really helped me put myself out there and be the best version of myself.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
Skip to toolbar