What I’ve Learned This Year, Andrew Hill (MMF)

 

Multimedia, is the class that does announcements and other projects. It’s relatively a simplistic class, you have a set goal in a set amount of time. Anyways this is my final, and what I’ve learned this semester. This will go over Adobe photoshop, Video editing, and Persuasive writing.  Those are the 3 skills I’ve gotten to really learn.

Adobe Photoshop is from the Adobe Suite. It’s a photo editing program used by skilled artists to both make pictures and edit them. I fortunately get to used rought 20-30 minutes a day. I chose this skill due to the amount of new things I’ve learned while using it. Also, I chose this because of the sheer amount of time I’ve been using it. Later on in life If I’m ever to purchase this program I’ll make sure to use it as much as possible. I’ll fix up family photos and clean up the botched ones. Hey, maybe I’ll become a photographer.

The second skill I chose was Video Editing. I mainly used this while I was in the announcement groups. It helps both me and my friend not always have perfect videos the first time around. It allows me to help fix up issues with the script, and change transitions to make it look more professional. If I chose to keep editing I’ll probably be using it every so often when I meet up with my family. I might even use it while I go on vacation so I persuade my brother into getting out of the house.

Speaking of Persuasion, persuasive writing was the last skill I learned this semester. I used it while I was In the blogging group, funny that’s where I’m going to post this (Hi!) This skill has really helped me, explaining my opinion is superior, and yes that’s me being petty. I understand that there are other reasons for having the skill, but of course you’ve got to choose the most interesting.

Those are the biggest things I’ve learned this semester with Mr. Decker being my teacher. Other than that, I guess I’d like to thank him for being a great teacher, In both personality, as a person and the presentation of the assignments. It’s helpful for me as a student. Besides, he kept me on my toes by using dreaded deadlines.

 

– Andrew Hill, Signing out

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
Skip to toolbar