Sushi Burrito

Whenever I visit my aunt in Salt Lake City, I make sure she takes me to Sushi Burrito on 8th street, and sometimes we’ll go there multiple times in a 3 day visit. Sushi Burrito is almost exactly what it sounds like- sushi rolls, the size of a small burrito. You pick it up and eat it with your hands. If you have somewhere to be, they are perfect for grab-and-go, and super delicious. They also have a small area for outdoor dining, and if I remember correctly, a drive thru window for Pick-up. The service is also pretty fast, which is nice. It’s a small shop with a menu of about 13 sushi burritos, bento boxes, appetizers, and more. As a sushi meal goes, it’s pretty cheap too. One burrito is a meal, along with whatever other appetizers you get. All of the food is pretty good, and I really like the California Sumo, which is their version of a California roll. The best one might be the Salmon Bomb though, it has bacon and salmon in it which probably sounds weird and gross, but it’s super delicious. Dumplings are usually good at pretty much anyplace that has them, so I’d recommend those also. I have only tried the California Sumo and Salmon Bomb, but I bet the rest of the sushi burritos are super good also, and I recommend you visit Sushi Burrito if you ever go to Salt Lake City. 

“Sushi Burrito Menu.” SLC Menu, 2021, www.slcmenu.com/2015/05/25/sushi-burrito-menu/. 

Beyond Menu. “Sushi Burrito On 8th: Order Online: Salt Lake City.” BeyondMenu, 2021, www.beyondmenu.com/49179/salt-lake-city/sushi-burrito-on-8th-salt-lake-city-84111.aspx. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top
Skip to toolbar